Van Hoy Oil to Continue as Title Sponsor of the CRA Street Stocks for the 2022 Season

Salem, IN (November 24, 2021) – Champion Racing Association Powered by JEGS officials have announced that Van Hoy Oil has agreed to continue its title sponsorship of the CRA Street Stocks for the upcoming 2022 race season. The series will continue to be titled the Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks Powered by JEGS for the 2022 season.

 “We are very excited to have Van Hoy Oil continue as the title sponsor of the CRA Street Stocks,” remarked R.J. Scott, Managing Partner of CRA. “Jeff Van Hoy has been a huge supporter of short track racing in central Indiana for a number of years and the title sponsor of the CRA Street Stocks the last three seasons. We look forward to having his continued support again for the 2022 season!”

2022 will be the 18th season of competition for the Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks Powered by JEGS, whose past Champions include Dean Baker in 2005, Joe Beaver in 2006, 2007 and 2009, Bret Miles Jr. in 2008, Steve Christman in 2010, Jeff Lane in 2011, Jimmy Kirby in 2012, Dustin Burge in 2013, Jason Atkinson in 2014, 2015 and 2021, Phil Jenkins in 2016, Colby Lane in 2017, James Kirby III in 2018, Jake MacElfresh in 2019 and Brandon Roberts in 2020.

Van Hoy Oil Company Inc. has been a family owned and operated business since 1943, located in Knightstown, Indiana. Current owner Jeff Van Hoy operates the business with his wife Susan, sons Jeffrey Van Hoy, wife Monica, daughter Adalynn and Jordan Van Hoy.

Van Hoy Oil provides and delivers quality fuel products, lubricants and services with delivery to customers in over fifteen counties in central Indiana. Van Hoy Oil Company Inc. employees are committed to providing professional service in a timely manner to all commercial businesses, farming and home heating customers.

The 2022 season for the Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks will begin in January with its first ever involvement with SpeedFest 2022 at Crisp Motorsports Park - Home of Watermelon Capital Speedway in Cordele, Georgia on January 28th and 29th. The series will have a special non-points 75 lap, $2000 to win event as part of SpeedFest 2022.

More information on all the CRA Series is available at


Glenn Luckett
Champion Racing Association
Office: (812) 883-0455
Cell: (812) 528-1622