Press ReleaseUpcoming EventsUSAC

Turkey Night USAC Midget Entry List Hits 60 for Nov. 26 at Ventura!

By: Richie Murray – USAC Media

Ventura, California (November 17, 2022)………Sixty USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midgets have been entered for the 81st running of the prestigious 98-lap ARP Turkey Night Grand Prix on Saturday, November 26, at California’s Ventura Raceway.

The Agajanian Promotions event at Jim Naylor's Ventura’s 1/5-mile seaside dirt oval includes two past Turkey Night Grand Prix midget winners. Logan Seavey (Sutter, Calif.) comes in as the defending race victor from 2021 while Tanner Thorson (Minden, Nev.) captured the event win in 2015.

Seavey (2018) and Thorson (2016) are two of the five past USAC National Midget champions in the lineup along with Lebanon, Indiana’s Spencer Bayston (2017), Indianapolis, Indiana’s Tyler Courtney (2019) and Penngrove, California’s Buddy Kofoid (2021). Recently crowned USAC AMSOIL Sprint Car National Champion Justin Grant (Ione, Calif.) will be gunning for his first Turkey Night victory.

All the aforementioned drivers have captured USAC National Midget feature wins in their career and are among the 17 drivers who’ve tallied series feature wins. Those seeking a first Turkey Night Grand Prix score include 2022 series winners Cannon McIntosh (Bixby, Okla.), Thomas Meseraull (San Jose, Calif.), Jacob Denney (Galloway, Ohio), Mitchel Moles (Raisin City, Calif.) and Ryan Timms (Oklahoma City, Okla.).

Additional USAC National Midget feature winners in the Turkey Night field include Corey Day (Clovis, Calif.), Kevin Thomas Jr. (Cullman, Ala.), Shane Golobic (Fremont, Calif.), Emerson Axsom (Franklin, Ind.), Jason McDougal (Broken Arrow, Okla.) and Daison Pursley (Locust Grove, Okla.).

Furthermore, a trio of USAC Western States Midget champions will take on the national stars, a list of consisting of Hanford, California’s Michael Faccinto (2018 & 2022), Brentwood, California’s Blake Bower (2021) and Downey, California’s Steve Paden (2003).

Last year’s members of an all-female front row will return to the Turkey Night lineup this year – pole winner Kaylee Bryson (Muskogee, Okla.) and outside front row starter Taylor Reimer (Bixby, Okla.). Additionally, 2016 USAC National Midget Rookie of the Year Carson Macedo (Lemoore, Calif.) is back in the seat of a midget after scoring a series-high 11 World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car wins in 2022.

Day, Denney and Bower are in the mix for the Don Basile Rookie of the Race award, which, thus far, encompasses 23 drivers. The award was captured in 2021 by third-place finisher Mitchel Moles. The most recent Rookie driver to win the Turkey Night Grand Prix is Warren Mockler in 1986 – 36 years ago.


The ARP Turkey Night Grand Prix officially gets underway on Friday night, November 25, with racing action from the USAC West Coast / VRA Sprint Cars as well as USAC Midget practice.

On Friday and Saturday, the pits open at 11am Pacific with the drivers meeting at 2:30pm, the grandstands opening at 3pm and cars on track at 3:30pm.

Friday’s tickets are $22 for adult general admission, $18 for Senior/Military/Students and free for children under 12. Pit passes are $45 apiece for members and $50 for non-members.

On Saturday, all tickets that are not reserved are $35.  Reserved seats are $45 for ages 13 and older and $25 for ages 12 and under.  Pit passes are $45 for members and $50 for non-members.



00 ®JAKE ANDREOTTI/Castro Valley, CA (Pete Davis)
01 BRYANT WIEDEMAN/Colby, KS (Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Motorsports)
08 CANNON McINTOSH/Bixby, OK (Dave Mac Dalby Motorsports)
1 ®BRYON WALTERS/Beaver Dam, WI (Bill Rose Racing)
1EM TBA (NP Motorsports)
1NP ®TERRY NICHOLS/Delano, CA (NP Motorsports)
1x ®A.J. BENDER/San Diego, CA (LKK Motorsports)
3v ®JIM VANZANT/Prescott, AZ (Jim Vanzant)
4 ®JAKE HODGES/Camarillo, CA (Jake Hodges)
5J ®JOSH HODGE/Brownsburg, IN (Bill Rose Racing)
5K BEN WORTH/Coalinga, CA (Dean Alexander)
5T KEVIN THOMAS JR./Cullman, AL (Dean Alexander)
6 ®BILL ROSE/Plainfield, IN (Bill Rose Racing)
7NZ ®TRAVIS BUCKLEY/Auckland, NZ (BSL Racing)
8 RANDI PANKRATZ/Atascadero, CA (Wally Pankratz)
8w ®TROY RUTHERFORD/Templeton, CA (Woodland Autosports)
9 ®BLAKE BOWER/Brentwood, CA (Tony Boscacci)
9AU SPENCER BAYSTON/Lebanon, IN (Dyson Motorsport)
10 ®BLAZE BENNETT/Parker, CO (Blaze Bennett)
11K ®NATHAN BYRD/Goodyear, AZ (Kruseman Motorsports)
14J MICHAEL FACCINTO/Hanford, CA (Graunstadt Enterprises)
14T DYLAN BLOOMFIELD/Oakley, CA (Graunstadt Enterprises)
17B ®AUSTIN BARNHILL/Wilmington, NC (Dave Mac Dalby Motorsports)
17w SHANE GOLOBIC/Fremont, CA (Matt Wood Racing)
19 ®ALEX BRIGHT/Collegeville, PA (Reinbold-Underwood Motorsports)
19AZ ®HAYDEN REINBOLD/Gilbert, AZ (Reinbold-Underwood Motorsports)
20 C.J. SARNA/Palm Desert, CA (C.J. Sarna)
22G ®ZACH TELFORD/Middleton, ID (GR Motorsports)
25 TYLER COURTNEY/Indianapolis, IN (Tom Malloy)
25K TAYLOR REIMER/Bixby, OK (Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Motorsports)
25m ®JACOB DENNEY/Galloway, OH (Tom Malloy)
25x EMERSON AXSOM/Franklin, IN (Tom Malloy)
26 CHANCE CRUM/Snohomish, WA (Rudeen Racing)
45 ®JOEY BISHOP/Camarillo, CA (Bishop Motorsports)
51 ®BRODY FUSON/Bakersfield, CA (Rusty Carlile)
56 STEVE PADEN/Downey, CA (Steve Paden)
57 ®DANIEL WHITLEY/Ferndale, CA (Abacus Racing)
57x ®STEVE HIX/Ventura, CA (Steve Hix)
58 LOGAN SEAVEY/Sutter, CA (Abacus Racing)
67 BUDDY KOFOID/Penngrove, CA (Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Motorsports)
68 JASON McDOUGAL/Broken Arrow, OK (Six8 Motorsports)
71 KAYLEE BRYSON/Muskogee, OK (Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Motorsports)
71E ®MARIAH EDE/Fresno, CA (Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Motorsports)
71K ®DOMINIC GORDEN/Clovis, CA (Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Motorsports)
71m ®CADE LEWIS/Bakersfield, CA (Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Motorsports)
71p DAISON PURSLEY/Locust Grove, OK (Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Motorsports)
73 JAKE SWANSON/Anaheim, CA (Josh Ford Motorsports)
73T ®TONY GOMES/Modesto, CA (Josh Ford Motorsports)
73x CHASE JOHNSON/Penngrove, CA (Josh Ford Motorsports)
84 JADE AVEDISIAN/Clovis, CA (CB Industries)
86 ®JONATHAN BEASON/Broken Arrow, OK (CB Industries)
88 TANNER THORSON/Minden, NV (Tanner Thorson Racing)
88x ®SCOTT ORR/Columbia City, IN (Bill Rose Racing)
89 MITCHEL MOLES/Raisin City, CA (CB Industries)
91 ®LANCE BENNETT/Aurora, CO (Cappy Mason)
97 BRENHAM CROUCH/Lubbock, TX (Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Motorsports)
97K RYAN TIMMS/Oklahoma City, OK (Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Motorsports)
99AU CARSON MACEDO/Lemoore, CA (Dyson Motorsport)

® Represents a Don Basile Rookie of the Race Contender