Prestigious $15,000 to Win Redbud 400 up Next for the ARCA/CRA Super Series

Salem, IN (July 12, 2019) – The ARCA/CRA Super Series Powered by JEGS will return to action this Monday in the prestigious $15,000 to win 53rd Annual Redbud 400 Presented by Mesha McCarty State Farm, Mitch Smith Auto Service and Perfecto on the fast quarter mile of Anderson Speedway, located in Anderson, Indiana. Past CRA winners of the prestigious Redbud race include Rapheal Lessard in 2018, Steve Wallace in 2017, Dalton Armstrong in 2016, Erik Jones in 2015, Daniel Hemric in 2014, Johnny Van Doorn in 2013, Ross Kenseth in 2012, Steve Dorer in 2011, Scott Hantz in 2010 and Kyle Busch in 2009.

Sunday’s series event will be the seventh event of the 23rd season of competition for the ARCA/CRA Super Series. The series opened its 2019 season at Anderson Speedway on April 6th were Senneker Performance Rookie of the Year points leader Jack Dossey III got the win, his first with the series. The series second event of the season was the North/South Super Late Model Challenge 100 at Fairgrounds Speedway Nashville on May 5th were Josh Brock got his second ever series win. Florida native Stephen Nasse picked up the victory in the series third event of the season at Bristol Motor Speedway on June 1st.

Brian Campbell picked up the win in the series fourth event of the season, the special non-points Money in The Bank 150 at Berlin Raceway on June 10th. Brian Bergakker picked up his first ever series win in the series fifth event of the season at Flat Rock Speedway on June 22nd. Campbell went back to victory lane in the series last event at Toledo Speedway on June 30th.

2017 series Champion Brock comes into Monday’s event as the series points leader, besides Brock’s big win in Nashville, he has two other top five finishes in the series events so far this season including a fifth-place finish at the series Anderson Speedway season opener and a fourth-place finish at the series Bristol Motor Speedway event. Brock is locked into the series 2019 Chase for the Championship with his win at Nashville, as long as he competes in 70% of the races leading up to the Chase for the Championship.

Hunter Jack comes into Monday’s event second in points, he is 93 points behind Brock. 2017 series Champion Logan Runyon is third in points, he is 25 points behind Jack. Dossey III is fourth in points, he is nine points behind Runyon and with his victory at Anderson, is also locked into the series 2019 Chase for the Championship. Greg Van Last is fifth in series points, he is five points behind Dossey III. Austin Kunert is sixth in points, he is 12 points behind Van Last. All the top six in points are entered for the Redbud 400.

2014 Redbud 400 winner Daniel Hemric, who is competing with the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series for Rookie of the Year honors this season, is hooking up with Wimmer Motorsports to make his return to Anderson to compete in the 53rd Annual Redbud 400 Monday. Hemric was the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour 2012 Champion.

Other drivers entered include former event winners Dalton Armstrong, Johnny VanDoorn and Steve Dorer, two-time series Champion Travis Braden, 2016 series Champion Cody Coughlin, Florida drivers Stephen Nasse and Jett Noland, ARCA Midwest Series winner Austin Nason, Eddie Van Meter, Brett Robinson, Brandon Oakley, Kyle Jones, Jeff Marcum, J.P. Crabtree, Zachary Tinkle and Ryan Issacs.

The 53rd Annual Redbud 400 Presented by Mesha McCarty State Farm, Mitch Smith Auto Service and Perfecto will be 400 laps counting yellows. The Redbud 400 will also feature Controlled Cautions, which were first used for this event in 2017 with great success. When a yellow comes out teams will have three laps to service their race car without losing laps or positions on pit road. Those cars will then line up behind the cars that did not pit at that yellow. Teams not getting out of the pits in the three laps will have to fall to the tail of the field and will risk losing laps.

There will be an open practice on Sunday, pits open at 3pm with practice from 4 to 8pm. Pits open on Monday at 11am. Practice will go from 1:30pm to 3:15pm. Hamke Race Cars/Rowdy Manufacturing Qualifying will begin at 4:45pm. There will be an autograph session with all the events drivers starting at 6pm. The 53rd Annual Redbud 400 Presented by Mesha McCarty State Farm, Mitch Smith Auto Service and Perfecto will go green at 7:30pm.

For those that cannot attend the Monday’s 53rd Annual Redbud 400 Presented by Mesha McCarty State Farm, Mitch Smith Auto Service and Perfecto in person, the event will be broadcast live on Speed51 TV. Fans can purchase the live broadcast by going to

Additional track and Redbud 400 event information can be found at

More information on the ARCA/CRA Super Series can be found at


Glenn Luckett
Champion Racing Association
Office: (812) 883-0455
Cell: (812) 528-1622