Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Headed For Macon IL Speedway Saturday April 25

BATAVIA, Ohio (October 19, 2019) – The 2020 season, 56-race schedule of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series was announced today during the tour’s season finale at Portsmouth (OH) Raceway Park.  Fans in Central Illinois will see the popular series at Macon (IL) Speedway on Saturday, April 25.  The event will be the sixth visit for the series.

Former winners of the Macon Speedway 100 lap event include: Bobby Pierce (2014), Jimmy Owens (2015), Bobby Pierce (2016), Josh Richards (2017), and Bobby Pierce (2018).  The 2019 edition of the race was canceled due to weather.

Showcasing the talents of the nation’s elite dirt late model teams, the 2020 schedule will visit 32 different venues across 18 states. The 2020 tour will launch with nine events during Georgia-Florida Speedweeks and concludes October 16th-17th with the 40th Annual Dirt Track World Championship at Portsmouth Raceway Park.

For the first time All-Tech Raceway in Lake City, Fla. will host the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series on Sunday, February 9th, as the event wraps up Georgia-Florida Speedweeks. On Saturday, April 4th, the tour will make its return to Talladega Short Track in Eastaboga, Ala. for the first time since June 14, 2008.

The 2020 campaign will also be highlighted by a generous number of the industry’s richest events, including: Lucas Oil Speedway’s Show-Me 100 ($30,000 to win); I-80 Speedway’s Silver Dollar Nationals ($53,000); Florence Speedway’s North/South 100 ($50,000); Batesville Motor Speedway’s Topless 100 ($40,000); Port Royal Speedway’s Dirt Track Throwback ($50,000); Tyler County Speedway’s Hillbilly Hundred ($30,000); Knoxville Raceway’s Late Model Nationals ($40,000); Pittsburgh’s PA Motor Speedway’s Pittsburgher 100 ($20,000); and Portsmouth Raceway Park’s Dirt Track World Championship ($100,000).