Aaron Pierce has led 80 of the 150 laps over the past two runnings of the “Joe James/Pat O’Connor Memorial” at Salem (Ind.) Speedway, but is looking for his first victory in the race this Saturday. (Sean Cavanah Photo)

Salem, Indiana………The entry list for this Saturday, August 11th’s 59th “Joe James/Pat O’Connor Memorial” at Salem Speedway has been released, featuring a slew of the most accomplished drivers in USAC Silver Crown Champ Car Series racing.

The list has four past series champs, including two-time and defending “James/O’Connor” winner Kody Swanson of Kingsburg, California.  The three-time series champ (2014-15-17) leads the standings in the DePalma Motorsport No. 63 as he aims to win an unprecedented fifth series race in a row become the winningest driver in the history of the USAC Silver Crown Champ Car Series.  He’s currently tied with Jack Hewitt at 23 career triumphs.

The three additional Silver Crown champs in the field include the pair out of the Gene Nolen Racing stable: Chris Windom of Canton, Ill. and Jerry Coons, Jr. of Tucson, Ariz.  Lincoln, Indiana’s Dave Darland, fresh off a two-win performance at “Indiana Sprint Week” will wheel the No. 32 for Williams & Wright Racing.

The field is also stacked with a bevy of USAC National feature winners.  Among them are 2008 “James/O’Connor” winner Jacob Wilson of Crawfordsville, Ind., Salem first-timer Kyle Hamilton of Danville, Ind., 2000 winner Eric Gordon of Greenfield, Ind., Phoenix winner Bobby Santos of Franklin, Mass., the driver who recorded the fastest official Silver Crown lap, Aaron Pierce of Muncie, Ind., and Terre Haute victor Justin Grant of Ione, Calif.

The Discover Scott County “Joe James/Pat O’Connor Memorial” presented by Kentuckiana Ford Dealers featuring the USAC Silver Crown Champ Car Series and Lucas Oil Great American Stocks gets underway with the opening of the pit area at 1pm, the opening of the front gates at 3pm, drivers meeting at 3pm, practice at 3:30pm, qualifying at 5:45pm and racing at 7pm.

Adult and teen reserve tickets are $23. Tickets for kids age 7-12 are $5 with ages 6 and under getting in for free.

Fans can listen to the race live on the USAC app or catch video of the race one day later, on-demand at http://www.Loudpedal.TV/.  You can follow along with live updates on https://www.facebook.com/usacracing/https://www.twitter.com/USACNation/ and on the Race Monitor app.
07 JACOB WILSON/Crawfordsville, IN (Wilson Brothers Racing)
2 PATRICK LAWSON/Edwardsville, IL (Patrick Lawson)
6 KYLE HAMILTON/Danville, IN (Klatt Enterprises)
7 (R) KYLE ROBBINS/New Castle, IN (KR Racing)
16 TERRY JAMES/St. Louis, MO (Dr. Jim Logan)
17 CHRIS WINDOM/Canton, IL (Gene Nolen Racing)
18 (R) TRAVIS WELPOTT/Pendleton, IN (Welpott Racing)
20 JERRY COONS, JR./Tucson, AZ (Gene Nolen Racing)
21 ERIC GORDON/Greenfield, IN (Armstrong Racing)
22 BOBBY SANTOS/Franklin, MA (DJ Racing)
24 (R) MIKE HAGGENBOTTOM/Levittown, PA (Haggenbottom Racing)
26 AARON PIERCE/Muncie, IN (Sam Pierce)
32 DAVE DARLAND/Lincoln, IN (Williams & Wright Racing)
39 MATT GOODNIGHT/Winchester, IN (Goodnight Racing)
40 DAVID BYRNE/Shullsburg, WI (Byrne Racing)
63 KODY SWANSON/Kingsburg, CA (DePalma Motorsports)
80 (R) TONI BREIDINGER/Hillsborough, CA (Breidinger Racing)
81 (R) CODY GALLOGLY/Pataskala, OH (Curtis Williams)
91 JUSTIN GRANT/Ione, CA (Hemelgarn Racing)
(R) represents a USAC Silver Crown Champ Car Rookie of the Year contender.