ARCA/CRA SeriesPress ReleaseUpcoming Events

Clean Harbors/Safety Kleen Glass City 200 Up Next for the ARCA/CRA Super Series

Clean Harbors/Safety Kleen Glass City 200 Up Next for the ARCA/CRA Super Series


Salem, IN (September 13, 2022) – The ARCA/CRA Super Series Powered by JEGS will be back in action to continue their 26th Anniversary Season Presented by Team Construction this Saturday in the 34th Running of the Clean Harbors/Safety Kleen Glass City 200 Presented by Hampton Inn, Courtyard by Marriott, DTS Drive Train Specialists and Miller Lite, which will take at Toledo Speedway, located just north of Toledo, Ohio. This will be the sixth straight season that the ARCA/CRA Super Series has been part of this prestigious Glass City 200 that will feature the ARCA/CRA Super Series in a 100-lap feature event and the ARCA Moran Chevrolet Outlaw Late Models  in a 100-lap feature event.

Past winners of the Clean Harbors/Safety Kleen Glass City 200 ARCA/CRA Super Series race include Blake Rowe in 2021 after a late pass of Kyle Crump to get his first ever series victory, NASCAR Camping World Truck Series competitor Carson Hocevar in 2020, three-time ARCA/CRA Super Series Champion Johnny Van Doorn in 2019, NASCAR Camping World Truck Series competitor Tyler Ankrum in 2018 and Van Doorn in 2017.

Sunday’s event will be the tenth points event of the season for the ARCA/CRA Super Series. The series started its 2022 points season at Anderson Speedway on April 9th where Eddie Van Meter got the win. Casey Roderick won the second event of the season on April 24th at Salem Speedway. NASCAR Cup Series competitor William Byron picked up his first ever CRA win in the series’ third event of the season at Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway on May 7th. Kyle Crump got the win in the series’ fourth event of the season at Jennerstown Speedway on June 4th. Crump picked up his second series victory of the season at the series event on June 18th at Flat Rock Speedway. Sammy Smith won the Greg Hubler Automotive Group Redbud 400 on July 16th at Anderson Speedway and won the event at North Wilkesboro Speedway on August 13th. William Sawalich picked up his first series win in the series’ last event on Labor Day Weekend at Winchester Speedway.

Eddie Van Meter comes into Saturday’s event as the current series Championship points leader and was the series Regular Season Champion after the event at IRP, locking the Indianapolis native into the final Chase for the Championship group of racers to race for the series Championship at Winchester Speedway in the 51st Winchester 400 on Sunday, October 16th. Albert Francis and leading series rookie Billy Van Meter, son of Eddie, are the only other drivers eligible for the Chase for the Championship. Those three drivers will compete for the series Championship, as long as they compete in each of the series Chase events leading up to the Championship event. The three Chase for the Championship drivers top the list of entries for Saturday’s Glass City 200 event.

NASCAR Camping World Truck Series competitor Carson Hocevar is the only past event winner that has entered to date. Hocevar is seeking his first ARCA/CRA Super Series victory of the season after two series victories in 2021 and five series wins in 2020. Hocevar is coming off his second JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour win this past weekend at Birch Run Speedway.

ARCA/CRA Super Series Winchester Speedway Labor Day Weekend winner 15-year-old William Sawalich is entered. Sawalich also has wins with the Southern Super Series and with the CARS Pro Late Model Tour in 2022 and finished second in the Redbud 400 at Anderson Speedway.

Sawalich’s Teammate Jesse Love is also entered for Saturday’s event for the potent Wilson Motorsports Team that has had three different drivers in victory lane with Super Late Models so far this season. Love just picked up his first ARCA Menards Tour Series win of 2022 at the Illinois State Fairgrounds on August 21st. Love has one additional ARCA Menards Tour Series win and has won five times on the ARCA Menards Tour West Series and was that series Champion in 2020 and 2021.

Multi-time series Toledo Speedway winner Brian Campbell is also entered. Campbell is second on the series all-time wins list, two wins behind Scott Hantz who has 31 total series wins. Campbell is CRA’s all time wins leader between all series with 40 total wins to date. Campbell is seeking his first series win since a Toledo Speedway event win in June of 2019.

Kyle Crump is entered in the Stan and Judi Rosen entry, looking for his third series win in 2022. Crump was also a series winner in the Redbud 400 in 2021 and in the Money in the Bank event in 2021 at Berlin Raceway.

Other entries for Saturday’s event include former series Toledo Speedway event winner Harold Fair Jr., Michael Simko, Brandon Varney, Chase Burda, Jon Beach, Chris Munson, David Liaeff, and Florida racer TJ Duke, who will be making his 2022 series debut Saturday.

Toledo Speedway has posted an increased purse starting at $5,000 to win, $2,500 for second down to $750 to start the 100 lap, four tire event this Saturday. In addition, there will be a $5 bonus for each lap led to the lap leaders.

On Friday, September 16th, there will be optional rig parking from 6 pm to 7pm. There will be no unloading of equipment on Friday.

Race day begins on Saturday, September 17th with pit gates opening at 8:30am. Practice will go from 12:00pm to 2:15pm on a rotating basis with the ARCA/CRA Super Series teams receiving two, 30-minute sessions. Francis Engineering qualifying will begin at 2:30pm. There will be an on-track autograph session at 4pm. Racing will begin at 5pm with the ARCA Gold Cup Outlaw Late Models 100 lap event. The ARCA/CRA Super Series 100 lap event will cap off the evening’s racing events. The rain date if needed is Sunday, September 18th.

Additional event and track information can be found at

More information on the ARCA/CRA Super Series can be found at


Glenn Luckett
Champion Racing Association
Office: (812) 883-0455
Cell: (812) 528-1622