Macon Speedway
Macon, IL

Official web site:

Macon Speedway

Quick Links

Free Classifieds

Writers Needed!

Custom Novelties
Highlighted Tracks
Driver's Stories
Team News
Meet the RaceStar
Correspondents
Custom Team Apparel
No Set Up Fees!
Sponsor Plaques
Links
Advertise with us

RaceStar Home

Contact RaceStar

2017 Schedule (Subject To Change)
Super Late Model (SLM), ProLate Models (PLM), Modifieds (MOD), Street Stock (SS), Sportman (SPORT), B-mods (BMOD), Hornet (HOR), Micros (MIC), & Div 2 Midgets (DII)
 

 

Sun-February 12               Macon Speedway Informational Meeting
                Macon Community Center 2:00-4:00

 

Fri-Sun March 17-19        Hickory Point Mall Race Car Show
                Open To All Track Enterprise Divisions

 

Sat-April 1           Test & Tune (12:00-4:00)-Open to all divisions

 

Sat-April 8           Test & Tune (12:00-4:00)-Open to all divisions

 

Sat-April 15         10th Annual Spring Fling/Driver-Sponsor Appreciation Photos & Autographs
                CEFCU Kid's Club
                PLM, MOD, SS, SPORT, BMOD, HOR

 

Sat-April 22         College Night     
                PLM, MOD, SS B10, BMOD, HOR, DII

 

Sat-April 29         LUCAS Oil Late Models/St. Louis U-Pic-A-Part 100
                SLM, MOD, BMOD

 

Sat-May 6            FIVE BUCK NIGHT Featuring $5 Grandstand Admission 
                $1,000 To Win Hornet Challenge                
                PLM, MOD, SS, HOR, BMOD, SPORT

 

Sat-May 13         Teachers Night Featuring POWRi Midgets & Micros          
                POWRi Midgets/Micros, PLM B10, SS, HOR

 

Sat-May 20         Casey's General Store Night/Armed Forces Night
                Midwest Street Stock Championship Event Dean Garland Classic
                PLM, MOD, SS, HOR, BMOD

 

Sat-May 27         Bob Brady Auto Mall ''Raminator''/CEFCU Kid's Club
                PLM, MOD, SS B10, HOR, SPORT, BMOD

 

Mon-May 29      Coziahr Harley-Davidson/Mueller Dist. Miller Lite Twin 50's
                SLM 50 laps & MOD 50 laps          
                SLM B10, MOD, SS, HOR, BMOD, MIC

 

Sat-June 3           Illinois POWRi Midget & Micro Week
                POWRi Midgets/Micros, PLM, DII

 

Sat-June 10         Tony Stewarts Arctic Cat All-Star Circuit Of Champion Sprint Cars
                All Star Sprints, MOD, SS, HOR

 

Sat-June 17         Pabst Blue Ribbon Diesel Truck Night At The Races
                PLM, MOD, SS, HOR, SPORT, BMOD

 

Sat-June 24         Dynagraphics/95Q Firecracker 40's-Pro Late Model & Modified
                FIREWORKS/CEFCU Kid's Club
                PLM B10, MOD, SS, HOR, BMOD, SPORT

 

Sat-July 1             USAC National Midgets & Beach House Micros 
                USAC Midgets, MIC, SS B10, PLM 

 

Thurs-July 6        Herald & Review 100 Featuring Summer Nationals Hell Tour
                Summer Nationals Late Models, MOD, BMOD

 

Sat-July 8             BUY ONE-GET ONE Ticket Night Featuring Hall of Fame Drivers Reunion
                CEFCU Kid's Club
                PLM, MOD, SS, HOR, BMOD, MIC

 

Sat-July 15           Miles Chevrolet/Fireman's Ball/Sportsman's Topless 40
                PLM, MOD, SS, HOR, BMOD, SPORT

 

Sun-July 16         Kenny Wallace Racing Experience             

 

Sat-July 22           KERBYSTRONG 100
                SLM B10, MOD, SS, BMOD, SPORT, HOR

 

Sat-July 29           MOWA Sprint Cars/Christmas In July Toy Drive
                MOWA, PLM B10, HOR, DII, MIC

 

Sat-Aug 5             Decatur Celebration Battle in the Prairie Go Karts             

 

Sat-Aug 12          Eve of Destruction III FIREWORKS
                PLM, MOD, SS, BMOD, HOR, MIC

 

Sat-Aug 19          POWRi Midgets & Micros - Camfield Memorial
                POWRi Midgets/Micros, PLM, SS, HOR

 

Sat-Aug 26          Church Night Featuring Faster Pastor BG Nevitt Memorial
                Kids Racecar Rides/CEFCU Kids Club
                SLM B10, MOD, SS, BMOD, HOR, DII, KidModz

 

Sat-Sept 2           Bud Light Ladies Night (Ladies $5 Admission)
                PLM, MOD, BMOD, SPORT, SS, HOR, MIC

 

Sat-Sept 9           John Osman Memorial 
                Presented by 98.1 Griz FM
                SS B10, PLM, MOD, BMOD, HOR, SPORT

 

Sat-Sept 16         Skeff Distributing  & Taylorville Night
                PLM B10, MOD, BMOD, SS, HOR

 

Sat-Sept 23         FIVE BUCK NIGHT Featuring $5 Grandstand Admission
                Hornet World Championships & CEFCU Kid's Club
                MOD, SS, HOR, BMOD, SPORT, MIC

 

Sat-Sept 30         Season Championship "Racing For The Cup" & Give Back To Fans Night
                PLM, MOD, SS, HOR, BMOD, SPORT