All Star Circuit of Champions

Official web site:

Quick Links

Free Classifieds

Writers Needed!

Custom Novelties
Highlighted Tracks
Driver's Stories
Team News
Meet the RaceStar
Custom Team Apparel
No Set Up Fees!
Sponsor Plaques
Advertise with us

RaceStar Home

Contact RaceStar

First of four Wayne County Speedway visits next for the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions
Live pay-per-view broadcast to be available on The Cushion

INDIANAPOLIS, IN (April 19, 2017) - Tony Stewart's Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions will continue their April march through The Buckeye State with a visit to the NAPA Auto Parts Wayne County Speedway in Orrville, Ohio; the final Ohio program on the April calendar for the Arctic Cat All Stars, as well as the final Ohio appearance until the Series returns to Attica Raceway Park on Friday, May 26. As an added bonus to Arctic Cat All Star fans who can not attend Wayne County Speedway, the event will be broadcast via live stream pay-per-view that will be available for purchase online at

Wayne County Speedway's season-opening Arctic Cat All Star invasion will take shape on Saturday evening, April 22. Similar to Atomic Speedway and Attica Raceway Park, a stout, local contingent of Ohio regulars are expected to be on hand to defend home dirt against a roster of nearly 20 full-time All Stars, each battling for a $5,000 payday. Saturday's visit will be the first of four for the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions in 2017, returning to the 3/8-mile, clay oval during Ohio Sprint Speedweek presented by Cometic Gasket, Labor Day weekend for the $10,000-to-win Pete Jacobs Memorial, and finally during the early segment of October.

The Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions made their most recent Wayne County Speedway appearance on Sunday, September 4, when Wooster, Ohio's Sheldon Haudenschild earned the inaugural Pete Jacobs Memorial victory worth $10,000. The win was Haudenschild's third in a row during Arctic Cat All Star competition, also capturing victories at Millstream Speedway and Attica Raceway Park on August 28 and September 3, respectively.

Alvada Ohio's Chad Kemenah, the five-time and defending Arctic Cat All Star champion, will lead the Series into competition on Saturday night at Wayne County Speedway. The pilot of the Hunter Racing/Seneca Energy/No. 10H sits on top of the current standings with an 80 point advantage, earning six top-ten finishes, four of which inside the top-five, during his first seven Arctic Cat All Star feature starts. Kemenah has one victory on the season; earning $5,000 at Atomic Speedway on Sunday, April 9.

Caleb Armstrong will enter Wayne County Speedway gates currently second in the Arctic Cat All Star championship chase, followed by Caleb Helms, Ryan Smith and Donny Schatz. Armstrong has finished inside the top-ten on four occasions thus far in 2017, most recently at Attica Raceway Park on Saturday, April 15, when the New Castle, Indiana, native moved forward from 15th on the main event grid to finish eighth.

NAPA Auto Parts Wayne County Speedway will open gates at 3:00pm on Saturday, April 22. Warm-ups, followed by qualifying time trials, are scheduled to begin at 6:00pm. Those who would like to learn more should visit Wayne County Speedway live on the Web at

For those who can not attend Wayne County Speedway on Saturday evening, the event will be broadcast live on the internet via The Cushion. A live streaming pay-per-view, featuring the entire Arctic Cat All Star program from start to finish, will be available at starting at $22.99. The Cushion Premium and VIP members will have the opportunity to purchase the PPV broadcast for a discounted price of $20.50. Those interested in learning more should visit

2017 Arctic Cat All Star Point Standings (4/15/2017):
1. Chad Kemenah: 968
2. Caleb Armstrong: 888
3. Caleb Helms: 836
4. Ryan Smith: 782
5. Donny Schatz: 742
6. Max Stambaugh: 728
7. T.J. Michael: 726
8. Tim Shaffer: 716
9. Danny Dietrich: 702
10. David Gravel: 696