Anderson Speedway
Anderson, IN

Official web site:

Quick Links

Free Classifieds

News Archives 

Vintage Photos


Writers Needed!

Custom Novelties
Highlighted Tracks
Driver's Stories
Team News
Meet the RaceStar
Custom Team Apparel
No Set Up Fees!
Sponsor Plaques
Advertise with us

RaceStar Home

Contact RaceStar

Anderson Speedway to Pay $5,000 to Win
 for May 6th Redbud 400 Tune-Up

Redbud Could Pay $15,000 to the Winner


Salem, IN (April 6, 2017) - Anderson Speedway has announced that it will pay $5000 to win for the ARCA/CRA Super Series May 6th 125 lap annual Redbud 400 tune-up event at the famous high-banked quarter mile racetrack located in Anderson, Indiana. The May 6th event will be the series 61st event at Anderson Speedway, which hosted the first ever series event on Saturday, April 26, 1997. 2017 is the 21st season of competition for the ARCA/CRA Super Series.


''We are very happy to announce that the May 6th ARCA/CRA Super Series event will pay $5000 to win, an increase of $2000 for the winners share of the purse,'' remarked Rick Dawson, Owner of Anderson Speedway. ''We wanted to add some incentive for racers to come race this event and get ready for the Redbud 400. We are also going to pay $500 to start, so not just the winner will get the added benefits for this race.''


The Saturday, May 6th event will be the only opportunity for the ARCA/CRA Super Series teams to get some racing on the tight quarter mile prior to the prestigious Redbud 400, which will take place on June 24th and will be 400 laps instead of the 300 laps it has been for the past several seasons.


Dawson has also announced that the winner's share of the Redbud 400 could be $15,000 for that June 24th event. The winners pay will be $10,000, with a $5000 bonus if the winner has never finished in the top five of an ARCA/CRA Super Series or JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour event at Anderson Speedway prior to the 2017 season. If the $5,000 bonus is not awarded, then a $1,000 bonus will be awarded to the highest finishing driver who has never finished in the top five of an ARCA/CRA Super Series or JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour event at Anderson Speedway prior to the 2017 season.


''We want to continue to make the Redbud 400 one of the top Super Late Model events in the country,'' added Dawson. ''Along with the possible $5,000 bonus, the Redbud 400 will also now pay $1000 to start. This event has a lot of great tradition and we want it to continue to be an event that helps define a racers career!''


Past CRA winners of the prestigious Redbud race include Dalton Armstrong in 2016, Erik Jones in 2015, Daniel Hemric in 2014, Johnny Van Doorn in 2013, Ross Kenseth in 2012, Steve Dorer in 2011, Scott Hantz in 2010 and Kyle Busch in 2009.


ARCA/CRA Super Series officials have released the entry form for the May 6th Anderson Speedway event. That form and any other information on the ARCA/CRA Super Series are available at


Additional track and event information can be found at