Gateway Dirt Nationals
December 15-16-17, 2016

 Photos by

Jim DenHamer


December 17th

Scott Bloomquist - Late Model feature winner!

Yeah baby....$20,000!

Tommie Seets Jr. won the $10,000 Modified feature

#96 Mike McKinney loses wheel with one lap to go in feature

Jay Elliott flipped during the first C main

Santa loves the dirt too!  Merry Christmas everyone!


December 16th

$5,000 richer Shannon Babb!

Look carefully....."They're four wide!!!!"

Doug Glessner rode out this flip in his heat race

Modified winner Matt Cooper



December 15th

Darrell Lanigan set fast time of the 97 Late Models on hand

Nick Hoffman had quick time of the 131 modifieds

Action from the non-qualifiers race

More action!

1st non-qualifiers winner Chris Winters

2nd non-qualifiers winner Matt Dotson
Both drivers had the option of fore going the money and race on Friday and both said they would take the money
and drink beer in the stands the rest of the weekend!

Scott Blooquist is also entered in the modified portion of the Gateway Nationals